June 1, 2022

Terms of service

First of all, thank you for using or considering using Giddy. Our Service was built to help managers and leaders provide the best environment for their teams, helping them gather feedback and track overall performance.

In this document, we’ll describe in detail the terms of using our Service.

Please note that Giddy is a product by Coletiv Studio, LDA, meaning that your data will be under the Company’s privacy concerns and usage policies. For further information on Coletiv’s legal policies, click here.

In your regard, we may update these Terms of Service in the future. You’ll be notified via email anytime that happens.

Please note that, by using our Service, you are agreeing to the last Terms of Service. If you violate any of the terms, we have the right to terminate your account.

Interpretation

For a better interpretation of this document, when we say “Service” we are referring to the application Giddy.

When we say either "Company", "We", "Us" or "Our" in this Agreement, it refers to Coletiv Studio, LDA, Rua do Engenho, nª 172 4690-398 Nespereira Portugal.

Last but not least, When we say “You” or “your”, we are referring to the people or organizations that own an account with our Service.

Account

  1. When you create an account in our Service, you are responsible for maintaining the security of that same account. This includes your username, password, and all information inside that account. Our Company will not be held responsible for any damage or loss related to your personal account in Giddy. We recommend setting up a strong password and changing it from time to time for added security. We also recommend not sharing your account information with other individuals.
  2. You are also responsible for all the content uploaded and created inside your account in our Service. Including images, text, and all assets uploaded by either yourself or any other users with permissions to do so.
  3. We do not allow accounts registered by “bots” or any other automated methods. If we notice that a bot is being used, we may terminate your account.

Cancelation

  1. You may cancel your account in our Service at any time. You can do so by reaching out to our support team directly via our website or app. We do not take responsibility for this cancelation whatsoever. If you decide to cancel your account it’s solely on you or any other users inside your account with permission to do so.
  2. After cancelation, all the content inside your account will permanently be deleted from our Service, systems, and logs. We won’t be able to recover any information after the cancelation.
  3. If we detect any suspicious activities in your account, no compliance with our terms, or abuse towards a Company employee, we may terminate or suspend your account. Suspension means that you won’t be able to access your account in our Service. Termination means that we’ll both delete your account information and access to our Service.

Changes to Service

  1. In the future, we may update our Service by adding or removing different features, depending on what our Company decides is best. Please note that we reserve the right to change any options inside our Service with or without notice.
  2. We may also need to restructure our pricing plans according to the evolution of our Service. Usually, these changes do not affect existing customers, but if we decide that it does, we’ll notify you via email and post a notice about all the pricing updates directly on our website.

Security & privacy

  1. In order to use our Service, we may ask for some personal information such as email, name and company. This information is used in accordance with our Privacy Policy. We process any information you share with us only for the purpose you signed up for that is using our Service. We do not use, disclose, or sell any of that information for any other commercial purposes.
  2. We may also use your account information to provide you with better customer support or, on rare occasions, in case of an error in our Service.
  3. We take your personal information seriously so we carry different measures to protect and secure your data through backups and encryption.
  4. By using our Service, please note that we use third-party vendors and hosting partners so we can provide you with the necessary software, storage, and related technology required. Including, but not limited to Firebase, Google Analytics, AWS, among others.

Copyright

  1. All the content that you upload to our Service, explicitly belongs to you, the owner of the account. We claim no rights over the content you provide to our Service.
  2. All the content that you upload to our Service should be compliant with the European Copyright law. Our Company will not be responsible for its violation.
  3. Everything related to the design, brand, and name of our Service is copyright © to our Company, Coletiv Studio, LDA.  You cannot copy, duplicate, or reuse any portion of the HTML, CSS, JavaScript, or visual design elements inside our Service without the express written permission from our Company.
If you’d like to use Giddy’s logo for promotional reasons, you’ll need to contact our team via our official website or application.

If you have any questions about these Terms of Service, You can contact ussupport@giddy.team.